•|• •Print• •|•

EU, EEA and SWISS students

The students from  EU, EEA, EU countries, as well as from Canada, Croatia, Japan, Moldova, South Korea, Switzerland, USA and Serbia are exempt from Romania  visa requirements for a period up to 90 days.

Students having entered the territory of Romania may apply for the extension of the right of temporary residence and obtain a residence permit. The request filed in this respect must be addressed to the Romanian Office for Immigration within the Romanian Ministry of Administration and Interior.

International students from EU, EEA  and Switzerland can study in Romania on the same conditions as Romanian. This means that they have possibilities of studying without paying tuition fee , provided that the fulfill  the same conditions as those necessary for Romanians. One of the condition is to study in Romanian language.